The board of directors at ABYC consists of eight members. The positions held by board members are listed directly below. Each board member serves for two years with half the board positions being open for election every year

ABYC Board of Directors.
Commodore Bob Hedley
Senior Vice-Commodore Brian Meret
Rear Commodore Paul Brennan
Vice-Commodore Financial Services Kevin Forward
Vice-Commodore Marine Services Erik Dullerud
Vice-Commodore Member Services Mike Macdonald
Vice-Commodore Planning Bob Brew
Past Commodore Rick Humphrey
Other Key People
General Club Manager Karen Meier
Board Secretary Ian Koster
Marketing/Communications Committee Chair Celia Lum
Webmaster Charles Cira