Committee Chairs and Volunteers

Below is a contact list of all Committee Chairs, sub-committees and volunteers
that are actively making sure ABYC, as a self-help club, runs smoothly!

Board Positions Committee Chairs & Functional Leads Sub-Committees Name Email
Commodore Gerald Hamers
Recording Secretary Tim Connolly
Philanthropy Rob Wyers
Sponsorship Jerrett Myers
Senior VC Neil Payne
Club Manager Vacant
Safety Chair Jon Lane
House Chair Peter Pekelny
Bylaw & Policies Chair Ormonde Benson
Governance Bruce Hannah
Human Resources Advisory Chair Anne O’Sullivan Reid
Marketing & Communications Chair Kyle Couch
ABYC News Linda Gouge
Ship2Shore Lauren Stephens
Social Media Coordinator Vacant
Job Jar Manager Alison Booz
Rear Commodore Penelope Hughes
Racing Committee Chair David Holmes
ABYC Open Regatta Geoff Brown
Seahorse Regatta Chair Angie Law
Awards Coordinator John Chittley
Chief Handicapper Hugh Johnston
Dinghy Fleet Captain & Race Committee Coordinator Grant Dietrich
Fleet Captain, Dry Sail Eriks Kalvins
Fleet Registrar & Scoring Coordinator Penelope Hughes
Protest Coordinator Vacant
Race Committee Coordinator Molly Asseltine
Race Committee Training Wendy Loat & Molly Asseltine
Racing Crew Bank Coordinators Vacant
Equipment Manager Tim Connolly
Events Book Editor Scott Elliott
Secretary Vacant
Cruising Co-Chairs Karina, Sandra & Kyle
Club Dinghy Program Shawn Gershman
Women Sailing Coordinator Donna Miller
Paddling Coordinator Ken Evans
VC Community Programs Marjolyn van der Hart
Junior Sailing School Director Chris Ruch, Ajay Sirohi
Adult Learn to Sail Director Marjolyn van der Hart
Co-op Keelboat Program Lona Westberg & Karie Johnston
VC Finance Mitchell Wine
Finance Committee Roy Little
Technology Chair Sergio Mendoza
Telecom Manager Vacant
Webmaster Charles Cira
VC Member Services Rob Faulkner
Membership Co-Chairs Heinz Gebers & Rob Nicholson
Mentorship Coordinator Petra Fischer & Liz Fedryk
Regalia Chair Graham Reid
Entertainment Co-Chairs Neil & Maz Brereton
Heritage Chair (Formerly Archives) Mike MacDonald
Family Affairs Chair Vacant
VC Marine Services Chris Pappas
Work Party Management Lead Derek Lamarche
Yardmaster Ken McDonald
Landscaping Chair Mary Jacobs
Crane Yard Chair Paul Lefneski
Railway Chair Brian Cunningham
Environmental Chair Mike Hren
Harbour Master Jordan Rock
Harbour Maintenance Chair Peter Pekelny
VC Planning Pat Flynn
Long Term Planning Chair Kendall Cvejich
Landside Planning Chair Eriks Kalvins
Waterside Planning Chair Hugh Johnston
Past Commodore Paul Brennan
Nominating Committee Chair Yanick Landry